Skip to Content

Panel Discussion

Panel: Challenges Facing International Physics Societies

Gain global insight from a panel of society leaders navigating challenges from open access to DEI to public engagement.

Constitution CDE/C Corridor

Moderator: Young Kee Kim


  • Omar Osenda, President, Asociación Física Argentina
  • Rodrigo Barbosa Capaz, President, Sociedade Brasileira de Física
  • William Whelan, President, Canadian Physics Society
  • Leopoldo Alejandro Soto Norambuena, President, Sociedad Chilena de Física
  • Sylvina Ponce Dawson, International Union of Pure and Applied Physics
  • Julio Mendoza Alvarez, President, Sociedad Mexicana de Física
  • Nathan Berkovits, Director, ICTP-SAIFR

More information


Make connections with fellow leaders and shape the future of physics around the globe.


Attend events in an iconic downtown Washington, DC, hotel.

Code of Conduct

APS strives to foster a welcoming and inclusive event.