Skip to Content


APS Medal & Society Prize Ceremony & Reception


Grand Hyatt Washington

Washington, DC

Participate in a special celebratory evening to honor top APS award recipients:

  • APS Medal for Exceptional Achievement in Research: Stuart Parkin, Max Planck Institute of Microstructure Physics
  • Julius Edgar Lilienfeld Prize: Edward (Rocky) W. Kolb, University of Chicago
  • George E. Valley, Jr. Prize: Geoff Penington, University of California, Berkeley

More information


Make connections with fellow leaders and shape the future of physics around the globe.


Attend events in an iconic downtown Washington, DC, hotel.

Code of Conduct

APS strives to foster a welcoming and inclusive event.